Galerie des Ocres - Roussillon en Provence - Galerie d'arts - peinture - céarmique
Français English Galerie des Ocres sur Google+

Idka

Idka 51Idka 52Idka 53Idka 54Idka 55
Idka 66Idka 565Idka 57Idka 58Idka 59

 

Idka, peintreIdka has the talent of treating most different subjects ; crowds in the night, very elaborate characters, scenes of Paris, Honfleur or elsewhere with two notions that are very often opposed in other painter’s works ; power and sensitivity. This born expressionist knows,- when necessary-, to simplify the sensations that the visible world exposes constantly to her alert eye. Her range is of great generosity.

Rene Barotte


As a painter of a light that is both interiorized, vibrant, exploding and sovereign, the light dominates vigorous material, both rich, with a strong presence, bold in its mixtures and consistence. Her figurative expression is neither descriptive nor imitative, but inspired by a poetic impulse. Idka’s work offers to amateurs real large scale pictorial joys, an original and insisting flavor for all senses.

Robert Vrinat


Main Solo Exhibitions

PARIS :
Galerie Mouvances (2002 to 2005) - Galerie St Roch (1995 to 1999) - Galerie Art Mural (1988 to 1995)
Galerie Médicis (1978 to 1990) - Palais des Congres (1988) - Galerie Cardo-Matignon (1971 to 1973)
Regular exhibitions at the Grand Palais “Art en Capitale”.

OTHER REGIONS, FRANCE :
Galerie des Ocres, Roussillon (since 1984), Galerie de l'Université, Lyon (permanent exhibition since 1997),
Galerie Garance, St Germain en Laye (1988 to 1997), Royal Gallery, Deauville (1997 to 1999), Arras, Barbizon, Rodez....

ABROAD :
Nora Art Gallery, Jerusalem (1975 to 1977)
Exhibition at the White House during the Kennedy administration.

Main group exhibitions

FRANCE :
Galerie La Malle des Indes - Metz (since 2004) - Maison du Patrimoine, Mesquer (since 2003)
Galerie St Sauver, Dinan (1992 to 1998) - Galerie Alternances, Hardelot (1996)
Galerie Le Chevalet, Marly-le-Roi (1984 to 1986) - Galerie Elysées Georges V, Paris (1979, 1980)
Galerie Morentin-Nouvion, Paris (1960 to 1965) - Galerie Romanet, Paris (1960)
Atelier GUILLET, Paris (1960 to 1970)

ABROAD :
Galerie du Cygne, Canada (Montréal, 1990) - Kenneth Raymond Gallery, Florida (USA 1990) Tokyo (Japan (1972) - Galerie Felix Vercel, New York (USA, 1960)
Galerie Achard de Souza, New York (USA, 1965)

Shows

Salon du Dessin et de la Peinture de I'Eau - Salon de la Marine - Salon Comparaisons Salon Jeune Peinture - Salon d'Automne - Musée Galliera - Salon Nationale des Beaux-Arts, Salon des Indépendants - Salon Connaissance des Hommes, Fontainebleau
Invitée d'honneur Salon Arras - Salon Prestige, Vincennes

Training

Académie Jullian, Parjs
Académie de la Grande Chaumière, Paris

Prices, Distinctions

International Neumann Price
Lauréat Prix Othon Friesz Maxime Juan Price 2011

Aquisitions

Ville de Paris
US Embassy - Paris
Numerous collections in France and abroad.

Press Articles

Le Peintre - Sud-Ouest - Le Figaro Littéraire - Israel Nachrichten - L'Amateur d'Art Jerusalem Post - Arts-Midi Libre - Presse Nouvelle- Le Petit Bastiais - L'Aurore- Art et Poesie-Paris-Normandie - L'lnformateur Corse - Nouveaux Jours - Art Actualité Magazine - L'Univers des Arts


Ever since Bonnard’s work, the almond tree in bloom has been considered in painting as «the messenger of spring». Numerous artists have then chromatically illustrated this renaissance of nature by celebrating the bloom of fruit trees. Among all these talented artists a place has to be reserved for Idka who does not only celebrate nature, but also the blossoming landscapes, particularly those from the most contrasted Provence area...Showing the ocres landscapes of Roussillon and the landscape of the Alpilles with its florescent almond trees.

In her work, the hilltop villages of Gordes, Bonnieux, Ansouis and Cucuron represent perfect objects for an incomparable setting. Idka is driven by a strong instinct, which allows her to combine strong and fine-tuned elements, as if she was playing.

She has been celebrating the Provence region and exposing her work for many years at the «Galerie des Ocres» in Roussillon, her artwork invites art amateurs to connect the enchantment of this incomparable Provence region with their own inner vision : Idka’s painting associates the natural beauty of the painted settings with the force and sensitivity that everyone discovers within themselves when walking along the roads, valleys, hills and mountain regions of this exceptionally preserved region, that has been praised over the centuries by musicians, poets and different artists, all charmed by what Giono called «the angel’s path».
Idka has her place on this straight road, which has been preserved until now.

She does not only dedicate her work to the Provence region. As a great traveller, she’s been to New York, Venice, London, Prague, Island, Brazil, inspiring travels that initiated more artwork as the different paintings, pastels, and acrylic paintings show. Topics around the circus, still-lives or instrumentalists enlarge and fulfill the scope of her thematic researches.

«Noblesse oblige» : at the «Galerie des Ocres» in Roussillon, the Provence region will be guest of honor.

Bertrand Duplessis


Idka was a student of Pierre Jérôme (who received the Prix de Rome price) and went to the renown Academies de la Grande Chaumière et Jullian, she has been spotted both by art critics and amateurs. She regularly participates in important fairs (Automne, Indépendants, among others), and won the Neumann price in 1959 and the Othon Friesz price in 1960. She has also been holding numerous solo art exhibitions both in Paris, other regions of France and abroad : critics have been unanimous in their praise.

Idka 31Idka 60Idka 61Idka 62Idka 63
Idka 64Idka 65Idka 67Idka 68Idka 69

 

 

Galerie des Ocres : art, peinture, céramiqueChantal Courthaudon - Place du Castrum - F 84220 Roussillon
Tél. +334 90 05 62 99 - Email : galeriedesocres@orange.fr
Site : www.galerie-des-ocres.fr

Galerie des Ocres - Roussillon en Provence - Galerie d'arts - peinture - céarmique
Français English Galerie des Ocres sur Google+

Idka

Idka 51Idka 52Idka 53Idka 54Idka 55
Idka 66Idka 565Idka 57Idka 58Idka 59

 

Idka, peintreIdka possède le mérite de pouvoir traiter les sujets les plus différents : des foules nocturnes, des figures très pensées, des paysages de Paris, de Honfleur et d'ailleurs avec deux qualités qui souvent se contredisent chez d'autres peintres : la puissance et la délicatesse. Cette expressionniste née sait, quand il le faut, simplifier les sensations que le monde visible offre sans cesse a son regard toujours en éveil. Sa palette est d'une grande générosité.

Rene Barotte


Peintre d'une lumière à la fois intériorisée, vibrante, jaillissante et souveraine, elle domine une matière vigoureuse, riche, de forte présence, ardente dans ses mélanges et sa consistance. Fidèle d'une figuration ni descriptive ni imitative, mais inspirée par un élan lyrique, Idka propose aux amateurs de très grandes joies picturales, une saveur sensorielle originale et pénétrante.

Robert Vrinat


Principales expositions particulières

PARIS :
Galerie Mouvances (2002 à 2005) - Galerie St Roch (1995 à 1999) - Galerie Art Mural (1988 à 1995)
Galerie Médicis (1978 à 1990) - Palais des Congres (1988) - Galerie Cardo-Matignon (1971 à 1973)
Expose régulièrement au Grand Palais “Art en Capitale”

PROVINCE :
Galerie des Ocres, Roussillon (depuis 1984), Galerie de l'Université, Lyon (en permanence depuis 1997),
Galerie Garance, St Germain en Laye (1988 à 1997), Royal Gallery, Deauville (1997 à 1999),
Arras, Barbizon, Rodez....

ÉTRANGER :
Nora Art Gallery, Jerusalem (1975 à 1977)
Elle est accrochée dans la maison Blanche pendant l'administration Kennedy

Principales expositions de groupe

FRANCE :
Galerie La Malle des Indes - Metz (depuis 2004) - Maison du Patrimoine, Mesquer (depuis 2003)
Galerie St Sauver, Dinan (1992 à 1998) - Galerie Alternances, Hardelot (1996)
Galerie Le Chevalet, Marly-le-Roi (1984 à 1986) - Galerie Elysées Georges V, Paris (1979, 1980)
Galerie Morentin-Nouvion, Paris (1960 à 1965) - Galerie Romanet, Paris (1960)
Atelier GUILLET, Paris (1960 à 1970)

ÉTRANGER :
Galerie du Cygne, Canada (Montréal, 1990) - Kenneth Raymond Gallery, Floride (Etats-Unis, 1990)
Tokyo (Japon (1972) - Galerie Felix Vercel, New York (Etats-Unis, 1960)
Galerie Achard de Souza, New York (Etats-Unis, 1965)

Salons

Salon du Dessin et de la Peinture de I'Eau - Salon de la Marine - Salon Comparaisons
Salon Jeune Peinture - Salon d'Automne - Musée Galliera - Salon Nationale des Beaux-Arts
Salon des Indépendants - Salon Connaissance des Hommes, Fontainebleau
Invitée d'honneur Salon Arras - Salon Prestige, Vincennes

Etudes

Académie Jullian, à Parjs
Académie de la Grande Chaumière, a Paris

Distinctions

Prix International Neumann
Lauréat Prix Othon Friesz
Prix Maxime Juan en 2011

Achats

Ville de Paris
Ambassade des Etats-Unis - Paris
Nombreuses collections en France et a l'étranger

Articles de presse

Le Peintre - Sud-Ouest - Le Figaro Littéraire - Israel Nachrichten - L'Amateur d'Art
Jerusalem Post - Arts-Midi Libre - Presse Nouvelle- Le Petit Bastiais - L'Aurore- Art et Poesie
Paris-Normandie - L'lnformateur Corse - Nouveaux Jours - Art Actualité Magazine - L'Univers des Arts


Depuis Bonnard, l'amandier en fleurs est, en peinture, le messager du printemps. Nombreux ont été ensuite ceux qui, chromatiquement, ont illustré cette renaissance de la nature, en célébrant la floraison des arbres fruitiers. Parmi tant d'artistes de talent, une place doit être réservée à Idka qui non seulement chante la nature, mais aussi les paysages en fleurs, tout particulièrement ceux de la Provence contrastée : celles des ocres de Roussillon, celle aussi des Alpilles ponctuées d'amandiers efflorescents.

Les villages perches de Gordes, de Bonnieux, d'Ansouis, de Cucuron ont trouvé en sa palette une orchestration plastique incomparable. Un instinct très sûr habite Idka et lui permet, comme en se jouant, d'allier vigueur et nuances tonales.

Dans cette Provence qu'elle célèbre depuis nombre d'années et qu'expose avec succès et continuité la Galerie des Ocres à Roussillon, chaque amateur de sites et d'art est assuré d'accorder l'enchantement de cette Provence incomparable à sa propre vision intérieure : la peinture d'ldka associe dans l'esprit la beauté naturelle des lieux illustrés, avec force et subtilité et celle tout aussi réelle que chacun porte en soi des qu'il a sillonné routes, vallons, collines et massifs d'une région exceptionnellement préservée, chantée de siècle en siècle par musiciens, poètes, artistes subjugues eux aussi par ce que Giono appelait "Le Chemin des anges". Idka a sa place sur cette route droite et jusqu'alors sauvegardée.

Idka ne consacre pas son art à la seule Provence. Grande voyageuse New York, Venise, Londres, Prague, l'Islande, le Brésil ont inspiré bien des toiles, des pastels, des acryliques sur papier, en témoignent ; mais le cirque, les natures mortes, les instrumentistes, complètent et élargissent le champ de ses investigations thématiques.

À la Galerie des Ocres à Roussillon la Provence y sera a l'honneur : noblesse oblige.

Bertrand Duplessis


Idka fut élève du Prix de Rome Pierre Jérôme et fréquenta les Académies de la Grande Chaumière et Jullian, a été remarquée par les critiques et les amateurs. Exposante fidèle de grands Salons (Automne, Indépendants, entre autres), lauréate des 1959 et 1960 des Prix Neumann et Othon Friesz, elle fait aussi plusieurs expositions particulières à Paris, en province et a l'étranger : les éloges sont unanimes.

Idka 31Idka 60Idka 61Idka 62Idka 63
Idka 64Idka 65Idka 67Idka 68Idka 69
Galerie des Ocres : art, peinture, céramiqueChantal Courthaudon - Place du Castrum - 84220 Roussillon - Tél. +33 (0)4 90 05 62 99
Email : galeriedesocres@orange.fr - Site : www.galerie-des-ocres.fr